MY RETURN!

Wow Greetings & Much Love!

I’m just over-flowing with Peace, Joy and Gratitude                                                            and not a moment too soon!

I Pray it’s been, at best … a Safe and Healthy New Year to ALL!
I’ve been away for a while… entangled and distracted by the throes of life so I had to reinforce some things that are very important to me!  Just wanted to share…smile 

My light was almost dimmed, snubbed out
The hue was gray and substantially dreary, no doubt
But I rejected that … on the contrary I say!
This juicy piece of Peace, Joy and Gratitude will not be taken away…

I felt it, changing me like the tides…there in their blank stares and questioning eyes
Not like the cool imprints left by the waves, but more like blisters from heated summer rays
It was during those times that I was certain that it would be alright…
How dare I challenge or question my fate, my plight
Especially as a result of someone else’s loss of faith, vision or insight!

So, I’ve decided to return to me, transparent and obviously free…                             jointly and single-handed-ly

God is my instructor, my guide and my boss and to Him only, will I pay a cost
I encourage this of ALL … from this day forward… in the years to come…
And from the looks of it, I’m not the only one!

I dare not flinch or flee!
‘Cause shine is what I do and I’m determined to help you see…
That MY greater purpose, regardless of challenges, Is My charge to BE ME…
I’ll keep securing, teaching, sharing, restoring, defending, surrendering, exploring and enjoying…
The Makings of You, Him, Her and Me… so I dare you … shine your Light!
INTENTIONALLY!!!

Not to boast, mimic, mock or shame
But to encourage truth, compassion, tenderness …                                                               and the giving of our VERY BEST while demanding the SAME!

So I’ll be hell-bent on making you Overstand MY Self-Worth…                                    as I contribute to your Evolution and even your Birth…

With Grace and Stride … totally Void of Pride… but humbly supporting MY basic need to Survive!

This is what I do… So I return to me, so easily!

Karen Renee’ Jones…Bless

5 Comments

  1. Anonymous said,

    February 15, 2012 at 2:29 am

    Wow! Really Powerful – is this about you, me or everyone who refuses to lulled into fantasy land!!!

  2. Anonymous said,

    February 16, 2012 at 12:35 pm

    Great poem KJ

    • clinicallyspeaking said,

      February 16, 2012 at 12:44 pm

      Thanks so much!

  3. Anonymous said,

    February 16, 2012 at 3:05 pm

    What an inspirational verse. Keep it up karen.

    • clinicallyspeaking said,

      February 16, 2012 at 6:44 pm

      Thanks so much for your support and praise! Smile … & that’s my plan! Be on the look out for more!


Leave a Reply

